Board of Directors

Board of Directors

MARS’ Board of Directors is a diverse team of highly-skilled and experienced professionals in the fields of economics, small business, hydrology and fluvial geomorphology, fish and wildlife biology, wetlands science, accounting and law and policy.

Abby Dresser | Chair 

Regional Biologist | Ducks Unlimited


Mike SanctuaryVice Chair 

Senior Project Manager | Confluence Consulting


Kelly BeeversTreasurer 

Acquisitions | TOPOS & ANTHROS


Marcus Pearson | Secretary

Attorney | Earth Justice


Patrick Byorth | Director

Staff Attorney | Trout Unlimited’s Montana Water Project


Ted Johnson | Director

PE, CFM | CDM Smith


Kelly Moorman| Director

Communications Manager | Montana Conservation Corps


Tom Parker | Director

President and Principal Ecologist | Geum Environmental Consulting

Karin Boyd | Emeritus 

Principal | Applied Geomorphology, Inc.


Jennifer BoyerEmeritus

Assistant Director | Farm 51


Deborah StephensonEmeritus

Managing Director | DMS Natural Resources LLC